Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout

Adresse: Steenweg op Baarle-Hertog 89, 2300 Turnhout, Belgique.
Téléphone: 468132966.
Site web: houseofbio.org
Spécialités: Chambre d'hôtes.

Avis : Cette entreprise a 14 avis sur Google My Business.
Avis moyen: 3.1/5.

📌 Emplacement de Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke

Détails de l'établissement

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke est un charmant endroit situé à Turnhout en Belgique, aux Chambres d'hôtes. Son adresse est la Steenweg op Baarle-Hertog 89, 2300 Turnhout, Belgique. Vous pouvez les contacter au 468132966 ou visiter leur site web houseofbio.org. Cette agréable auberge propose un hébergement unique et une expérience inoubliable à ses hôtes.

Spécialités

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke propose des Chambres d'hôtes qui sont la spécialité de l'établissement. Les chambres sont confortables et bien entretenues, offrant un environnement paisible et accueillant pour les voyageurs.

Avis des clients

Sur Google My Business, l'entreprise a reçu 14 avis, avec une moyenne de 3.1/5. Les avis laissent entendre que l'expérience offerte par Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke est au top et que les clients apprécient l'accueil chaleureux et l'atmosphère détendue de l'établissement.

Caractéristiques

Outre les chambres d'hôtes, l'établissement propose également un cadre paisible pour se détendre et profiter de la campagne environnante. Les chambres sont équipées de toutes les commodités nécessaires pour garantir un séjour confortable. En outre, l'établissement met un point d'honneur à proposer des repas locaux et biologiques pour les hôtes, ce qui est une caractéristique distincte de Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke.

Recommendation finale

Pour ceux qui cherchent à découvrir la Belgique de manière unique et authentique, Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke est une excellente option. Avec sa situation idyllique, ses chambres spacieuses et son accueil chaleureux, c'est l'endroit parfait pour un séjour mémorable. Pour plus d'informations ou pour réserver, n'hésitez pas à visiter leur site web houseofbio.org. Vous ne serez pas déçu

👍 Avis de Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout
Elise C. /. T.
5/5

Une expérience au top 👍

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout
Maarten R.
1/5

We left a negative review on booking and requested a refund because, for the amount of money we paid, the experience was just not up to par. Also the owner is difficult to reach and takes a long time to reply and does not pick up the phone.

Then, the owner replied to us with some bogus accusations. Stating that we were the most horrible guests. We made the mistake by parking in the wrong place, ignoring official signs etc. That we came back drunk from Graspop at 2am and that were annoyed that we couldn’t personally check them in after midnight. We never asked for a personal check in...

That we absolutely trashed the place and frightened the neighbor. Instead of parking on parking lot that we parked in front of the neighbor's car from noon till after midnight, blocking her so she couldn’t leave her house
and making so much noise at night that she couldn’t sleep. Claming we were just looking for a cheap tent to sleep after a festival, and that next time we should sleep in the mud at Graspop instead of trashing their place.

The reality of our stay is quite different from what has been described. Firstly, the parking issue was a simple mistake. We inadvertently parked in front of the neighbor's house because the designated parking area was overgrown and the sign was barely visible. As soon as we realized the mistake, we negotiated through text with the neighbor to move our car the next morning, and she was perfectly fine with it. She was never blocked in at any point.

Regarding our return from Graspop, we came back around 2am and there more problems surfaced. The property itself was not as advertised. It was poorly looked after, messy, and overgrown. The entrance was particularly difficult to find in the dark due to almost no illumination, which added to the confusion upon our arrival.

We left the place in good conditon. The accusation that we "trashed" the property is completely false. We were also mindful of our noise levels, especially considering the late hour of our return. There were no complaints from the neighbor during our stay.

It is unfortunate that the host has chosen to misrepresent our stay. We resolved the parking issue immediately, and the rest of the claims are simply not true.

I hope they will improve their service level in the future for other guests and learn from the other reviews of their property. They mention the same things we mentioned. But I would avoid this place all together.

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout
Robin K.
1/5

Where to begin?

I'm not a quick complainer, but for E275,- for a night, it had better be maintained and cleaned. This isn't. At all.

To reach the property you need to wade through half a meter tall (wet/soaked in our case) grass. Then, the place itself was a mess. Nothing was tidied up, nothing had seen a broom in (at least) months. Spiderwebs, random shrubbery dirt from fall (it just became officially summer), a wet and mossy veranda (slip-hazard), and general neglect of the place.

After booking (and payment) we got a message saying there was no bedlinnen, due to Corona. The booking was end Dec 2023, for June 22nd, 2024. There were no pandemic measures anymore then, there certainly aren't now. Bring your own sleeping bag, because the matrasses are nasty. Towels too, bring them, there aren't any.

Communication about arrival times/altered check-in times are ignored. You also get directed to park somewhere that's not the booked address, after the booking, via a message.

The place and surroundings are unkempt, dirty, tools laying around (great for kids to hurt themselves), the deck attached to the tent, jacuzzi, and sauna hasnt been cleaned, ever. So, it's mossy and slippery when wet (it was raining for days prior and during our 1 day stay, so definitely a hazard). The step up to the jacuzzi is covered in grime, moss, and bird poop. I think the lounge chairs started out white.

In the morning (we arrived at 02:00 after a festival) we found a few animals, 3 sheep, a goose, and a chicken, in a small paddock on the property. The place had no grass and no feed was visible for the animals. Though the tent had a random bin of food inside, could be it?....

On the booked property were further items in various states of non-cleanliness, tool hazards (if kids), a dump behind a shed.

Fridge comes with mouldy rubbers, centimeters of ice in the freezer, and the original advertising sticker still on the door ("Defrost less often").

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout
Jeroen K.
1/5

There's not much positive I can say about this place. Please avoid this stay!

- instructions on how to get the property were unclear, and the path leading towards the entrance was hardly noticeable due to it being overgrown.
- Bad communication and unfriendly and unhelpful service from owner
- Have to provide own bed linnen with the argument that it's due to covid rules, whilst this epedemic has been long behind us, so that's merely an excuse at this point to not have to clean anything
- Speaking of which, the place was not very clean, especially the outside area was kind of a mess
- The lights of the bathroom and other rooms were not sufficient to light the rooms properly

There is more to say, but I'll leave it at this, please avoid this place!

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout
minke F.
4/5

Mooie grote tent met goede badkamer. Met de pelletkachel was het verbazingwekkend goed warm te krijgen. Sauna en hottub waren een leuke extra en het vuurtje brandde al toen we aankwamen. Alleen een beetje weinig bestek: 3 vorken en 4 lepels voor 5 personen. Terrein rondom de tent was gezellig ingericht met leuke lampjes 's avonds. Alleen jammer dat de groentetuin verwaarloosd was.

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout
Bianca H. M.
5/5

Super gezellig vriendinnen weekend in deze heerlijkeglamping! Een heerlijke Hot tub en super ontbijt! Sauna niet meer aan toe gekomen…..
We hebben met de vuurkorf aan genoten en heerlijk bijgekletst. Prachtig plekje en privacy, koelkast gevuld met heerlijke toetjes,taarten cava mmmm! heerlijk dankjewel lieve gastvrouw😘😘

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout
Anika L.
1/5

Onze boeking werd op de dag van vertrek (enkele uren vooraf) geannuleerd via mail ivm technische redenen die dag ervoor ontstaan zouden zijn. Een beknopte reden en ons niet aan de telefoon te woord staan, daar moesten we het mee doen. En on top werd ik op messenger geblokkeerd!
Iets waar we maanden naar uit keken, een nachtje als vriendinnen met onze dochters het gezellig maken gezien de Corona omstandigheden.
Teleurgestelde kindjes ophalen van school met een vol geladen auto was niet wat we voor ogen hadden.
Jammer dat er niet de moeite genomen is dit telefonisch uit te leggen of een voorstel gedaan is om dit enigszins te compenseren. Erg klantonvriendelijk.

U schrijft als reactie dat wij op de hoogte zijn gebracht van een defecte kachel maar ik heb u meerdere malen gevraagd wat precies het probleem is maar kreeg geen reactie. Daarnaast is er absoluut géén sprake van dreigen. Ik heb gestuurd dat ik het onbeschoft vind, omdat er totaal geen toelichting komt maar alleen een summier mailtje. Ik snap dat u het probeert goed te praten maar dingen verzinnen maakt het er niet beter op.
Al met al wederom ontzettend klantonvriendelijk!

Biohoeve 't Bezige Bieke - Turnhout
chelsey V.
1/5

1 uur voor ons vertrek zijn wij gebelt dat we niet moesten komen ondanks een misschien zieke medewerker. (Waarvoor respect)maar de aantal keren dat ik de voorlopende week heb gebeld is absoluut belachelijk en nooit geen antwoord gekregen, tot dat het was om ons aftewijzen.. verder geen enkele oplossing! We moesten maar naar booking.com bellen waar we dan daar 1u op een wachtende lijn stonden. Mijn vriend was vandaag jarig en wat een leuke dag moest zijn veranderen in een halfe dag zoeken naar een andere oplossing en idee.

Go up